About

Our Mission

The mission of the International Packaged Ice Association is to promote the growth and superior business practices for the packaged ice industry through the ongoing development and management of standards and value added services that enhance the image of the industry to the consumers and trade-partners. IPIA will achieve these objectives through proactive leadership directed by priorities set by its member companies.

Officers

Chairman:

Jeff Tyler
Tyler’s Super Quality Ice

1839 Gentry Parkway
Tyler, TX 75702

Vice Chairman/Treasurer:

David Bryant
The Ice Man

5849 Commonwealth Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32254

Secretary/Assistant Treasurer:

Walter Berry
Berry’s Artic Ice

200 N Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603

Associate Member
Conference Chairman:

Kevin DesJardins
Keith Manufacturing

401 NW Adler Street
Madras, OR 97741

Immediate Past Chairman:

Dann Ades
Cold Star Ice

3640 Francis Avenue
Chino, CA 91710

Directors

2018

Howard Mackie
Zippy Ice
(980) 355-9851
howard@zippyicecompany.com

Chris Morse
Getchell Brothers Ice
(800) 439-2823
Chirs.morse@getchellbros.com

Jarrod Snyder
York Ice Company
(717)848-2639
jarrod@goodtimeice.com

2019

Deb Conklin
Reddy Ice
(214) 526-6740
deb.conklin@reddyice.com

Jeff Messerschmitt
Messerschmitt Ice Service
(641) 684-6207
icejeff@mchsi.com

2020

Ed Churchwell
AC Ice
(800) 352-2423
ed@aciceco.com

Steve Ward
Arctic Glacier, Inc
(209) 495-8525
sward@arcticglacier.com

Committees

Marketing Committee

Provides direction and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors for marketing and projects promoting the Association and its members.

Walter Berry/Chair
Berry’s Arctic Ice
(785) 357-4466
berrystopekaice@sbcglobal.net

Gary Jerow
Modern Ice Equipment
(800) 543-1581
gjerow@modernice.com

Steve Ward
Arctic Glacier, Inc
(209) 495-8525
sward@arcticglacier.com

Bill Bentley
Ice World Journal
(301) 963-8600
billb@graphicvisions.com

Jesse Mireless IV
Mireles Party Ice
(210) 824-2400
jesse@mirelesice.com

Deb Conklin
Reddy Ice
(214) 526-6740
dconklin@reddyice.com

Vincent Nuzzolese, Jr.
Nuzzolese Brothers Ice
(800) 543-1581
vinnyjr@nuzzice.com

Membership Committee

Acts as liaison with staff in developing membership services for current members and recruitment strategies for potential members.

Raymond South/Chair
Keith Manufacturing
(541) 475-3802
rsouth@keithwalkingfloor.com

Darrell Mount
Keet Consulting
(205) 620-9843
dmount@kcsgis.com

Derek Rudzinski
Laconia Ice
(603) 524-2143
laconiaice@meterocast.net

Jacob Abbo
U.S. Ice Corp
(313) 862-3344
jacobabbo@usicecorp.com

Sean Odom
The Ice Plant
(601) 485-9111
sodom@iceplant.net

Pattie Franklin
Polar Temp
(866) 827-3232
hfranklin89@bellsouth.net

Annette Peters
Polar Temp
(866) 598-4206
polartemp@att.net

PIQCS Standing Committee

Provides direction and promotion for industry-wide sanitation program development, effects liaison with the IPIA national public health consultant and acts as a voice for the industry in addressing local, regional and national health officials.

David Bryant/Chair
The Ice Man
(904) 384-2013
bryant@theicemanfl.com

Kevin DesJardins
Keith Manufacturing
(800) 547-6161
kdesjardins@keithwalkingfloor.com

Fred Lomangino
Ice King & Cold Storage
(800) 848-0272
fred@icekingandcoldstorage.com

Tommy Sedler
Home City Ice
(800) 759-4411
tfsedler@homecityice.com

Brian Washnock
Reddy Ice
(801) 634-0045
bwashnock@reddyice.com

Dann Ades
Cold Star Ice
(909) 628-2105
dades@coldstarice.com

Brett Fletcher
Spring Water Inc
(800) 256-7711
brett@partyice.ca

Mike McSharry
Arctic Glacier, Inc.
(917) 246-4101
Mmcsharry@arcticglacier.com

John Smibert
North Star Ice
(519) 455-3690
j.ice@sympatico.ca

Walter Berry
Berry’s Arctic Ice
(800) 638-5220
berrystopekaice@sbcglobal.net

Rob Gillum
Home City Ice
(800) 759-4411
rgilliam@homecityice.com

Chris Morse
Getchell Brothers
(800) 439-2823
chris.morse@getchellbros.com

Jarrod Snyder
York Ice Company
(717) 848-2639
jarrod@goodtimeice.com

Plant Operations

Provides current information relating to OSHA and other regulatory bodies on issues pertaining to the operation of an ice plant.

Jeff Messerschmitt/Chair
Messerschmitt Ice
(641) 684-6207
icejeff@mchsi.com

Jody Botner
Corbin Ice
(800) 253-1516
corbinice@gmail.com

Tobi Ferguson
Vogt Ice
(800) 853-8648
tferguson@vogtice.com

Saad Abbo
U.S. Ice Corp.
(313) 862-3344
saadabbo@usicecorp.com

Ed Churchwell
AC Ice
(800) 352-2423
ed@aciceco.com

Brian Ballman
Modern Ice
(800) 543-1581
bballman@modernice.com

Bill Ellis
Cold Star Ice
(909) 628-2105
bellis@coldstarice.com

Public Affairs Committee

Monitors all legislative and regulatory activity impacting the ice industry and its operations. The committee responds to the initiatives of the ice industry through contact with the Board of Directors, the general membership.

Jeff Tyler/Chair
Tyler’s Super Quality Ice
(903) 597-8245
jeff.tyler@tylersice.com

Bo Russell
Holiday Ice, Inc.
(800) 924-5823
brussell@holidayiceinc.com

Darren Boruff
Reddy Ice Group, Inc
(214) 526-6740
dboruff@reddyice.com

Howard Mackie
Zippy Ice
(980) 355-9851
howard@zippyicecompany.com

Strategic Task Force Committee

Brent Bonvarlez/Chair
Arctic Glacier Inc
(519) 352-1400
bbonvarlez@arcticglacier.com

Darren Boruff
Reddy Ice
(214) 526-6740
dboruff@reddyice.com

Jane McEwen
IPIA
(800) 742-0627
jane@packagedice.com

Dann Ades
Cold Star Ice
(909) 628-2105
dades@coldstarice.com

Dave Bryant
The Ice Man
(904) 384-2013
bryant@theicemanfl.com

Bob Morse
Getchell Brothers
(207) 989-7335
bob.morse@getchellbros.com

Bill Bentley
Ice World Journal
(301) 963-8600
billb@graphicvisions.com

Charlotte Maginnis
Leer
(813) 505-1342
cmaginnis@leerinc.com

Jeff Tyler
Tyler’s Super Quality Ice
(903) 597-8245
jeff.tyler@tylersice.com

Disaster Preparedness Committee

Plans and coordinates Disaster Preparedness Program for Association members

Archie Harris/Chair
Rose Ice & Coal Co.
(910) 762-2464
archie.harris@live.com

Bill Bentley
Ice World Journal
(301) 963-8600
billb@graphicvisions.com

Jane McEwen
IPIA
(800) 742-0627
jane@packagedice.com

Hall of Fame

Berkoski IPIA Advocacy Award